Greg Carey Leadership Award

Kevin Dunn, MSP CommunicationsCarey, a former Vice President of North American Media Group in Minnetonka, served on the MMPA board of directors from 1995 to 2000, and was president of the organization in 1998. His dedication and leadership have been instrumental in helping the MMPA to grow.

Carey was particularly responsible for engineering the MMPA Publishing Excellence Awards, founded in 1997. The awards recognize and celebrate outstanding publishing achievements in Minnesota in the areas of Editorial, Design and Overall Excellence. The Awards Program has grown rapidly to become the MMPA's largest event. In 2015 there were more than 600 entries for the competition and more than 300 people attended the event.

Nominate Someone Today!

Previous Recipients

  • 2016: Kevin Dunn, MSP Communications
  • 2015: Kathryn Ciesielczyk, Thomson Reuters
  • 2014: Steve Schiffman, Publisher, IFAI
  • 2011: Aileen Hough, CSC Publishing Inc.
  • 2010: Mary Jo Larson, Franchise Times
  • 2009: Hervey Evans, Erasmus, Inc.
  • 2007: Steve Hedlund, Ehlert Publishing Group
  • 2006: Shelly Elmore, Twin Cities Business
  • 2005: Bill Monn, General Mills
  • 2004: Cindy Christian Rogers, Owner, Different Draft, Inc.
  • 2003: Mary Hennessy, Publisher, IFAI
  • 2002: Jennifer Koski, Freelance Writer
  • 2001: Rebecca Sterner, Independent Consultant

*No award was given in 2008, 2012, 2013